“And whoever is grateful is grateful for [the benefit of] himself.”

luqman
QS. Luqman

Twelfth day.

My fourth verse.

I’m starting to believe I’m not good with commitment.

Anyway! Here is a verse that basically says we have to be grateful for what is given to us, and it will affect us positively.

Today, I am grateful for a chance to retrace some of the memories I cherished the most. I am rarely at peace with my past, but this was the past I would’ve paid to stay.

The visit to this past also made me realize that I’ve grown much since then; I’ve discovered myself more, and I’ve changed, but change is good. Change is liberating.

It’s amazing how some places can make you feel better about everything.

Leave a Reply

